University of Louisiana middle blocker Lesley Mirarchi earned a spot on the 2010 All-Sun Belt Conference volleyball team, as announced by the conference office on Wednesday.

Mirarchi, a second team selection, becomes the first UL volleyball player to garner All-Sun Belt accolades since Clarice Laires and Priscilla Lima in 2002.

The Plano, Texas native led Louisiana with 358 kills in the regular season. She averaged 3.01 kills per set, which ranked seventh in the Sun Belt. Mirarchi was also stout defensively this season, posting a team-high 103 blocks (0.87 blocks per set).

"(Lesley) definitely deserves this honor and it's in large part due to her work ethic," said Louisiana head coach Heather Mazeitis. "She is one of the hardest working players on our team.

"Lesley was one of the reasons we had so much success in our non-conference schedule. She has been a great teacher for our underclassmen and has flourished as a leader on our team. I couldn't be more proud of her."

Mirarchi had 16 matches in which she recorded double-digit kills. In 14 matches this season, she had four or more blocks.

Mirarchi also earned four All-Tournament team honors including garnering Most Valuable Player honors at the Ragin' Cajuns Invitational.

Louisiana, the No. 7 seed, will open the Sun Belt Conference Tournament on Thursday, Nov. 18 when they play No. 2 seed Western Kentucky. The match is scheduled for a Noon first serve. All matches will be available for webstream on SBC Extra and fans can purchase a tournament pass for only $9.95 to tune-in. The championship match at 3 p.m. (CT) will also be broadcast by the Sun Belt Network (times subject to change due to television demands).

2010 All-Sun Belt Conference Volleyball Teams
First Team
Andrea Lakovic, FIU
Natalia Valentin, FIU
Ashley Adams, Middle Tennessee
Izabela Kozon, Middle Tennessee
Maria Szivos, Middle Tennessee
Amy Huddleston, North Texas
Tiffany Elmore, Western Kentucky
Jordyn Skinner, Western Kentucky

Second Team
Megan Baska, Arkansas State
Cayla Fielder, Arkansas State
Kacie Wikierak, Denver
Lesley Mirarchi, Louisiana
Stacy Oladinni, Middle Tennessee
Kayla Saey, North Texas
Melanie Stutsman, Western Kentucky
Lindsay Williams, Western Kentucky

Defensive Player of the Year:      Megan Baska, Arkansas State
Freshman of the Year:                 Melanie Stutsman, Western Kentucky
Player of the Year:                      Izabela Kozon, Middle Tennessee
Coach of the Year:                      Matt Peck, Middle Tennessee